To confirm Business Profile details, Google occasionally sends automated messages to your lines of contact to validate information listed on your profile. To provide a second-check on this collected information, Google is now surfacing these edits in one consolidated overview called “Collected Info”.
“You can now review details verified by Google’s automated assistant right inside your Business Profile dashboard. Head to the “Collected info” tab to see what was gathered and delete any outdated details.”
While you cannot manually edit your “Collected info”, you can delete the incorrect information, removing it from potential searchers’ views. You’ll still need to update the source of the incorrect data, however, but “Collected info” will show you the source of this info and the date when it was collected.
Please additionally note that this feature is currently available for select regions, languages, and business categories and may not be available for all users.
